So 2009 was quite a year. Tons of things have happened both good and bad.
At this time last year we were bringing in the new year with our neighbors the Martins enjoying a few drinks. The new year came and we were glad it was finally here because our husbands were finally home from deployment.
A few months later I found out a was pregnant with my beautiful daughter Stormie. I found out in April right before Easter. I was already a few months along.
In May something happened that completely rocked my world, I lost my best friend, my mother and to this day I still miss her dearly. Its like a HUGE nightmare that I still want to wake up from.
The summer came and left and Hun was in and out of post, training and what not.
September came and my wifey had her second beautiful babygirl <3.
October she moved away :(.
November came and I was very anxious to have Stormie but she was stubborn and decided to be a week late, she may have been later if I was induced!
Christmas wasnt the same, missing Mom and all. But it was stil Christmas nevertheless. Carissa came home to visit and Hun, Stormie and myself drove home for the week to spend time with my father.
Although I dont want 2010 to come I do want it to come and go so we can all get back to a semi-normal life of being whole again.
2009 was a heck of a year.
Thursday, December 31, 2009
Tuesday, December 8, 2009
Welcome Winter
Winter is our favorite season, not only because of Christmas and Huns birthday but because its beautiful outside and its snow boarding season :) (not sure how much well get in this year with the new addition to our family, but we will see what we can do)
This is what I woke up to yesterday morning.
And we woke up to more this morning. Its not much yet but its a start.
This time last year we were getting Zoey used to all the snow and enjoying being together again after a long deployment. We were planning a trip home to visit family for the holidays and there really wasnt a care in the world.
This year is different, not only is it Stormies first christmas but its our first christmas without my Mom! Its going to be a tough one Im sure but I know well get through. I have more strength then I thought with all of this. Ive barely even had time to think about how my Mom would have loved Stormie. I know itll hit me soon but I just hope it doesnt hit me too hard, I miss her to pieces but all the tears in the world wont bring her back to us. I know shes looking down on us and I know shes in my heart and in my daughters! Stormie will know all about her Nanie and about how much love she would have had for her if she had been here.
Christmas is coming rather fast this year, so if there isnt a post til then dont be surprised, Im surprised Ive had enough time between little girl naps to type 2 posts.
But until my next post.
Love Yall
XoXo
Welcome to the World Stormie Gail
Well she is finally here! :). Our beautiful bouncing baby girl, Stormie Gail. Hun gave her her first name and we decided to give her my late mothers middle name in her memory. This little girl is resilient to say the least. Not only was she a week late but she definitely came into this world fast when told to. For my first pregnancy Im rather proud, I was only in active labor for 9 hours total, and pushed for only 9 minutes. Thank god for epidurals Ill say!

3am Friday November 26th came rather early. It was a sleepless night of tossing and turning and thinking about what was to come. My alarm went off and I got up and ate some breakfast and jumped into the shower to get ready to head to the hospital. My bags were packed and in the Jeep and the babys things were all ready. I woke Hun up so he could also get ready. 5am I called Labor and Delivery to find out if they had room for my enduction, they told me to come right on in around 6am. So Hun and I hopped into the Jeep and drove to the hosptial. I was nervous as could be but to my dismay it took longer then I thought to get everything going.
We filled out all the necessary paperwork and the nurse hooked me and the baby up to the monitors. Her heartrate was strong and mine was perfect as well. They kept me on the monitor til about 8am when they had someone come in to inject some gel to make me dialate more actively. The nurse was sceptial about the length of time this would take so she told me that the doctor might just send me home to wait it out instead of me sitting in a hospital bed for up to 72hrs. We were rather discouraged by this news but to my surprise the nurse came back in and said that if things werent progressing that they were going to give me more gel at around 2pm. Well at this point I was starving so I ordered breakfast and waited, and waited and waited. Hun left for a bit to check on Zoey and to get a few things to keep us busy while we waited and that included lunch, which was Taco Bell.
The doctor returned just after I had finished eating and pacing back and forth because the contractions were finally strong enough that I needed to bend over and grab hold of something sturdy. She checked me over and said "Well I dont think youll be sleeping at home tonight, your 2cms and 70% effaced" I was thrilled but nervous all together. She said she still wasnt sure exactly how long it would take for me to become fully ready for labor but she put me on patocin and said shed be back to check on me. Well it wasnt long before I was hollering in pain because the contractions were so bad. The nurses kept telling me I needed to lay down to keep the babys heartrate on the monitor but at that time I didnt care how they wanted me to sit/lay, I needed to move around, I knew the baby was fine.
A few hours into all this the doctor came back in to find that I had "gotten sick" (for lack of a better word) a bunch of times (darn Taco Bell) so she gave me an injection into my IV for nausia. She checked me and I was 4cms and about 90% effaced so she ordered my epidural. :D I was soooo happy to finally have relief in sight! The doctor came down and my nurse came in to help me through it. It only took him about 3 minutes total to get the epidual in and working, and the nurse was amazing with helping me work through the contractions as he was doing his work. They got the medicine started and I got a chance to rest. As weird as it sounds it was very nice not to feel my legs or pelvic area for a while. I slept for 30mins at a time because the nurse needed to keep helping me move from side to side to prevent any issues. The doctor came back in and I was 7 cms so she decided to break my water.
A few short hours later I had started to feel intense pain in my right hip and lower back. So they had the doctor come back in to give me another shot of the epidural medication. It kicked in just in time because right before the medicine was given the nurse checked me and I was 10cms and 100% effaced! The babys head was right there!
My nurse took my temperature and my temp was high. So before I could deliver the baby they pumped me full of antibiotics and we were ready to go. The doctor asked if I was ready to push and I nodded.
9 minutes later and Stormie Gail was born! 1:04am weighing 8lbs 1oz and being 21 inches long and 14 inches in her head measurements. I was shocked! Right before I delivered the baby the doctor was convinced she was a 7.5 lber but nope. Id love to know where I kept her because I was all baby. Her apgar was 8 9. And she definitely came out in her own special way, with arms in the air, screaming and reaching for her Mommy. The doctor put her on my chest and I cried, Hun cut her cord and we were both in Awe with this new little baby we brought into this world!
We sat there with her for a bit while I fed her and just looked at her like Ive never looked at anything before. I never knew I could love something so intensely. At that time we knew she was to be names Stormie!
The nurse came in and took Stormie to the nursery so they could give her a bath and make sure everything was ok. During that time I was taken to postpardom to recover and rest. While I was being wheeled to my room they played the lullaby for her birth. I loved it.
We got settled in and they brough Stormie back in to us. She slept and I just layed there and with every noise she made I was up. I finally fell asleep for a bit and when I woke up I held her then the nurse came in and told me they needed to take Stormie to the NICU because her blood tests came back with something weird. I was a nervous wreck!
Her doctor came in and talked to me and explained that her white blood cell count was higher then normal. And that he was concerned because I had a fever during delivery. They wanted to keep her in the NICU for observation for at least the night until her cultures came back then they would discuss what was to come. So that whole day and night I had to go back and forth to feed her. My Dad and Dianne came up to see us, unfortunately my Dad couldnt hold her because she was hooked up to a ton of stuff to monitor her.
I was in to feed her around 7am when I heard the nurse say her cultures were back and the doctor said he was going to release her to me to take care of her in my room while they came in to give her antibiotics just to cover all their bases. I was so happy I walked as fast as i could back to the room to tell Hun.
They brought her in and continued to give her her meds. Monday came and her cultures were still looking good, things were looking up. The doctor decided to release me that day because I was fine and that way I could move freely around the hospital without issues. I was on border status for monday and tuesday.
Tuesday morning rolled around and her doctor came in to tell me she could go home! It felt like a weight was just taken off my shoulders. She was a very healthy baby girl without a problem in sight. Thankfully the doctor took the right procedures in making sure the baby was healthy as could be before he would let her go home.
This little girl is definitely her fathers daughter! She looks like him, acts like him, sleeps like him and more. Im not sure if shes got anything of mine yet, but im sure well find out.
Shes been a good baby so far, other then a few nights where she decides its not time for sleep, or when shes unruly because she wants what she wants and thats all there is to it (ok so thats like me, and like Hun ).
Shes got her own special personality already! I cant believe shes here and in my life! Shes a true blessing to us and the perfect addition to our family! She loves to study her Mommy and Daddys faces and she loves to get little kisses on her little cheeks! I cant wait to see what kind of person she grows up to be.
Stormie and me in the NICU after a feeding :)
Stormie and Daddy <3

Stormie looking at her Mommy

Stormie is loving that she came hold her up for a few seconds to look around while she gets her tummy time (with supervision of course)
Stormie looking at her Mommy
Stormie is loving that she came hold her up for a few seconds to look around while she gets her tummy time (with supervision of course)
This picture cracks me up! Its like she winking at everyone :)
Well Zoey has adjusted to the baby better then we thought she would! She loves her and is protective over her. She likes to give her kisses. And if shes in a different room when the baby cries she comes running and check on her. Its the cutest thing!
Huns been great as well. I got very very sick when I got home with afever of 102.2 and I really should have gone to the hospital but it cleared up on its own and Im back to my semi normal self. Hun has been staying up with Stormie to let me sleep some, only waking me to feed her. He returned to work this morning and its been an adventure to say the least.
Love Yall
XoXo
Wednesday, November 25, 2009
Down to the Wire
So its now day 5 of the lateness countdown. Baby girl is late to my surprise and still refuses to come out. Im still stuck at 1cm as of last Thursday.
Thursday I went to the doctors for my 40 week checkup and at that point we were scheduling for me to be induced. Im not looking too forward to forcing babygirl out but shes definitely too big to live in mommy forever :P. Im actually alittle afraid to get induced, I was looking forward to it all happening on its own. Thats not to say it still cant tho. Im still bouncing two dates around in my head like bouncy balls, I cant seem to make up my mind as to what it is I want. When it all comes down to it I just want a healthy baby.
Everyone wants to come visit us in the hospital after she comes but I think Im gunna make a good attempt to have a baby get together a few days after were released from the hospital, that way me and babygirl can get to know eachother alittle more and she wont be so sleepy from her journey to the world. Not to mention a not so sleepy Mommy when friends and family come.
So whether its friday or monday to be induced there will be a few pics rolling around when I get some energy, and free time to post them.
As for other things going on. Hun has CQ tonight, the start of his Thanksgiving leave. Doesnt surprise us in the least. At least he gets the rest of the time off.
Hun has finally made points to get his E5 :). Im so very proud of him. Its about time! lol. Congrats Babe.
But thats all the updates I can think of right now. Little girl is kicking me pretty hard so I thinking its time for food :)
Love Yall
XoXo
Thursday I went to the doctors for my 40 week checkup and at that point we were scheduling for me to be induced. Im not looking too forward to forcing babygirl out but shes definitely too big to live in mommy forever :P. Im actually alittle afraid to get induced, I was looking forward to it all happening on its own. Thats not to say it still cant tho. Im still bouncing two dates around in my head like bouncy balls, I cant seem to make up my mind as to what it is I want. When it all comes down to it I just want a healthy baby.
Everyone wants to come visit us in the hospital after she comes but I think Im gunna make a good attempt to have a baby get together a few days after were released from the hospital, that way me and babygirl can get to know eachother alittle more and she wont be so sleepy from her journey to the world. Not to mention a not so sleepy Mommy when friends and family come.
So whether its friday or monday to be induced there will be a few pics rolling around when I get some energy, and free time to post them.
As for other things going on. Hun has CQ tonight, the start of his Thanksgiving leave. Doesnt surprise us in the least. At least he gets the rest of the time off.
Hun has finally made points to get his E5 :). Im so very proud of him. Its about time! lol. Congrats Babe.
But thats all the updates I can think of right now. Little girl is kicking me pretty hard so I thinking its time for food :)
Love Yall
XoXo
Thursday, November 5, 2009
Well its been a few weeks since Ive posted an update on things around here so here I do...and this time theres some pics :). I know we all love pics :)
Ill start off with the semi little stuff....My Zoey is getting to be such a big girl. Mommys little girl for sure. She is very very protective of me and my preggo belly :).
Hun graduated from WLC alittle over a week ago. Im so very proud! Good job baby! So now to get his 5 and then start working on that 6! lol. But the pic is alittle distant, its of him receiving his completion for WLC from CSM Moiser.
Ill start off with the semi little stuff....My Zoey is getting to be such a big girl. Mommys little girl for sure. She is very very protective of me and my preggo belly :).
I am about ready if not totally ready to have our daughter. I started into labor Sunday night at 7pm and have been having contractions ever since. Hun brought me to the hospital Monday morning where they hooked me and the baby up to monitors to see whats going on and they figured out that Im 1cm dialated and at -2 station. They decided to send me home, Im assuming because labor is so unpredictable, they cant tell how fast Im going to dialate. Im praying that all this pain from the contractions Im having is actually doing what its supposed to. I have an appointment tomorrow morning to see if things are progressing, but theres no saying what I will do or say if the doctor says that Im still 1cm. No sleep since Saturday night does not bring out the best of me lol. Ive gotten sleep here and there but definitely not enough to count as a full nights sleep....unless you add all my sleep together lol. The pics below are from 37 weeks. Ill be 38 tomorrow.
Wednesday, October 21, 2009
Not goodbye, just see ya later
Well, the time has come already for us to say farewell to our good friends the Young Sangs. They have pcs'ed to HI and I couldnt be happier for them. Although Im going to miss them like crazy I know that in the Army you gain family and sometimes you get seperated but you need to stick together, no matter the distance.
Some people walk into our lives for only a short time but they leave a life long lasting impression that will never leave you. Thats how I feel about the Young Sangs. You only meet truly loving and caring people in the Army every so often, and its not often enough I must say. We have met a handful of couples that we can honestly say we care deeply about. This is one of them.
Amanda and I werent really "friends" from the getgo. But thanks to our wonderful hubbys they pushed us together and said "you need to get along with her". Because of that we both gained something very valuable, family. Ryan is like a brother to me and Amanda...a sister. Their two beautiful girls are like my neices and I love them dearly, I would do anything for my family.
Hun meets different people in the Army, some you would like to forget about and others you just cant get out of your heart. In the Army a wife and her soldier need to learn that you can become close to someone, but you need to expect that the day will come when yall will be seperated, whether its for years or just months, whether the seperation is between spouses, family or friends. Its hard to let loved ones walk in and out of your life, but if you hang on tight enough, youll never lose them, ever.
"Pick and choose your friends wisely" my mother would always say to me. If she only had the chance to meet the Young Sangs, she would have loved them as much as me and Hun do.
But with all that said let me finish up with this....
I want to wish you two the best of luck in whatever and where ever this craziness takes you. You have two beautiful girls and I cant wait to see them all grown. Dont lose touch with us, even if that means only FB messages. You two have seriously blessed our lives more then I think you will ever know!
Good luck with everything and well be seeing you soon!!!
We Love You Guys!
XoXo
Some people walk into our lives for only a short time but they leave a life long lasting impression that will never leave you. Thats how I feel about the Young Sangs. You only meet truly loving and caring people in the Army every so often, and its not often enough I must say. We have met a handful of couples that we can honestly say we care deeply about. This is one of them.
Amanda and I werent really "friends" from the getgo. But thanks to our wonderful hubbys they pushed us together and said "you need to get along with her". Because of that we both gained something very valuable, family. Ryan is like a brother to me and Amanda...a sister. Their two beautiful girls are like my neices and I love them dearly, I would do anything for my family.
Hun meets different people in the Army, some you would like to forget about and others you just cant get out of your heart. In the Army a wife and her soldier need to learn that you can become close to someone, but you need to expect that the day will come when yall will be seperated, whether its for years or just months, whether the seperation is between spouses, family or friends. Its hard to let loved ones walk in and out of your life, but if you hang on tight enough, youll never lose them, ever.
"Pick and choose your friends wisely" my mother would always say to me. If she only had the chance to meet the Young Sangs, she would have loved them as much as me and Hun do.
But with all that said let me finish up with this....
I want to wish you two the best of luck in whatever and where ever this craziness takes you. You have two beautiful girls and I cant wait to see them all grown. Dont lose touch with us, even if that means only FB messages. You two have seriously blessed our lives more then I think you will ever know!
Good luck with everything and well be seeing you soon!!!
We Love You Guys!
XoXo
Wednesday, October 14, 2009
The Latest
So....this month has been nuts already and I really cant believe its already half way through. Im just about there with the pregnancy and totally cant believe that there are only 5 1/2 weeks until my due date. It seems like its completely snuck up on me. Im sooo ready to meet our daughter and cant wait to see if she looks more like Hun or if shes more like me. And I cant wait to see what kind of person shes going to be when she gets older! Is she going to be outgoing and spunky like her Mom or is she going to be more laid back and go with the flow like her Daddy? Only time will tell us that and I cant wait. Althought this is NOT me giving her permission to grow up too fast, for the record.
Hun is at WLC for the next few weeks and hopefully that leads us to a wonderful closing of the month with the news of his pinning. But while hes gone Im here with the puppy and were just doing things day by day with the energy I have. Some days are more eventful then others.
So with all good things they must come to an end eventually right? Our friends are moving to a new post here shortly. We wish them the best of luck! And hopefully well see you guys soon! Their like our extended family. And we love them very much. Who woulda thought forcing two women to be friends could work out so well :P. You guys take care of yourselves and those two gorgeous daughters of yours!!!! And....thanks for everything, idk what we woulda done without your help, advice and friendship!
So I have my 35/36 week appointment next week! I cant wait to find out how big the little one is! And to see if theres any progression towards me going into labor. Honestly, I cant wait to hold her! Although I am alittle nervous, will I be a good Mom, how I know what she wants.....those have crossed my mind tons of times! But I have come to the conclusion that Ill just know! Without my Mom here to give me her little tips and such it frightens me some but I know that I can do it and get through it all. My Dad has helped as much as he can, being a male im sure hes alittle confused as to what to tell me at times but hes held up his side very well. Love you Daddy.
So with all that said....Im sure Ill post again before little one is born :)
Love Yall!!
Hun is at WLC for the next few weeks and hopefully that leads us to a wonderful closing of the month with the news of his pinning. But while hes gone Im here with the puppy and were just doing things day by day with the energy I have. Some days are more eventful then others.
So with all good things they must come to an end eventually right? Our friends are moving to a new post here shortly. We wish them the best of luck! And hopefully well see you guys soon! Their like our extended family. And we love them very much. Who woulda thought forcing two women to be friends could work out so well :P. You guys take care of yourselves and those two gorgeous daughters of yours!!!! And....thanks for everything, idk what we woulda done without your help, advice and friendship!
So I have my 35/36 week appointment next week! I cant wait to find out how big the little one is! And to see if theres any progression towards me going into labor. Honestly, I cant wait to hold her! Although I am alittle nervous, will I be a good Mom, how I know what she wants.....those have crossed my mind tons of times! But I have come to the conclusion that Ill just know! Without my Mom here to give me her little tips and such it frightens me some but I know that I can do it and get through it all. My Dad has helped as much as he can, being a male im sure hes alittle confused as to what to tell me at times but hes held up his side very well. Love you Daddy.
So with all that said....Im sure Ill post again before little one is born :)
Love Yall!!
Saturday, October 3, 2009
October Already
Is it just me or has this year flown by? Its October already, time to bust out the hoodies and winter jackets. Im 33 weeks pregnant and theres only 7 weeks to go until our daughter is expected. Its alittle nerve racking but at the same time its exciting.
Sometimes I wonder why I even bother with this thing anymore, the only person who really ever read it was my Mom, and shes not here to read any of this stuff I type in here. Sometimes I feel like I could scream in a room full of people and no one would hear me. Like my thoughts and feelings dont really matter the way they did.
Losing your best friend takes a toll on your whole life, and messes up everything you ever thought was good and pure in this world. I hope the birth of our daughter changes that.
I wish I had more positive things to say.
7 Weeks and counting :)
Sometimes I wonder why I even bother with this thing anymore, the only person who really ever read it was my Mom, and shes not here to read any of this stuff I type in here. Sometimes I feel like I could scream in a room full of people and no one would hear me. Like my thoughts and feelings dont really matter the way they did.
Losing your best friend takes a toll on your whole life, and messes up everything you ever thought was good and pure in this world. I hope the birth of our daughter changes that.
I wish I had more positive things to say.
7 Weeks and counting :)
Wednesday, September 9, 2009
Hello Again Blog
Well its been a few months since my mother passed away and I thought it was time I got back into the blogging mood. Its been almost 4 months since she passed and its definitely taken its toll on me. But Im managing with good friends and family right by my side every step of the way. I miss her dearly but I know she is right by my side everyday that passes. Life keeps going but things are never going to be the same without her. I just hope the coming of our daughter will bring some stability to life.
Im almost 30 weeks along now and my belly has definitely gotten big compaired to what Im used to. Shes a squirmer too. She loves to kick and move her little hands and I just simply love the feeling, until she gets a good one to my ribs or decides to bounce on my bladder :)
My good friend Stacy, who is like my sister, hosted a baby shower for me back at home which was fabulous! It was amazing. Tons of friends and family came from all around to visit with me and see my growing belly and to of course celebrate the coming of our daughter. We received all sorts of nice things for her including, but not limited to, a crib, high chair, swing, stroller/car seat combo and play yard. We also got tons of other things too like clothes, toys, books, bath stuff, diapers and wipes, and many other things as well. I am soooo very grateful for everyone who came to celebrate with me, so thank you very much :). Hun couldnt make it to the shower bc duty called him away for a few weeks for some much needed extra training before this deployment.
Hun recently went in front of the E5 board and passed :) I am so very proud of him. Soon he will get his hard stripe and be a Sgt. Hes been working very hard.
Zoey is getting so big. With her first birthday right around the corner I almost cant believe we got her so long ago. Shes still my little baby tho :)
In the last few months we have made some very good friends that we hope we dont lose touch with. They are PCSing to a different post soon and we will miss them very much. They have definitely been a godsent to me and to Hun. She is due not too long from now with their second daughter, and I just know shes going to be beautiful! I cant wait to meet her.
The Martins are also expecting their 4th child, their second baby girl whom I also cannot wait to meet :) I wonder if shell look like her big sister or more like her brothers....I guess Im going to have to wait and see.
Im sure there are things Im missing out on but Ill post on them when I think of em Im sure!
But until then,
Love Yall
Im almost 30 weeks along now and my belly has definitely gotten big compaired to what Im used to. Shes a squirmer too. She loves to kick and move her little hands and I just simply love the feeling, until she gets a good one to my ribs or decides to bounce on my bladder :)
My good friend Stacy, who is like my sister, hosted a baby shower for me back at home which was fabulous! It was amazing. Tons of friends and family came from all around to visit with me and see my growing belly and to of course celebrate the coming of our daughter. We received all sorts of nice things for her including, but not limited to, a crib, high chair, swing, stroller/car seat combo and play yard. We also got tons of other things too like clothes, toys, books, bath stuff, diapers and wipes, and many other things as well. I am soooo very grateful for everyone who came to celebrate with me, so thank you very much :). Hun couldnt make it to the shower bc duty called him away for a few weeks for some much needed extra training before this deployment.
Hun recently went in front of the E5 board and passed :) I am so very proud of him. Soon he will get his hard stripe and be a Sgt. Hes been working very hard.
Zoey is getting so big. With her first birthday right around the corner I almost cant believe we got her so long ago. Shes still my little baby tho :)
In the last few months we have made some very good friends that we hope we dont lose touch with. They are PCSing to a different post soon and we will miss them very much. They have definitely been a godsent to me and to Hun. She is due not too long from now with their second daughter, and I just know shes going to be beautiful! I cant wait to meet her.
The Martins are also expecting their 4th child, their second baby girl whom I also cannot wait to meet :) I wonder if shell look like her big sister or more like her brothers....I guess Im going to have to wait and see.
Im sure there are things Im missing out on but Ill post on them when I think of em Im sure!
But until then,
Love Yall
Wednesday, May 27, 2009
Life Flipped Upside Down
Life can bring you so many wonderful things in life. But it can also take those wonderful things away, when you least expect it.
This blog is dedicated to my Mother, Vickie, who passed away May 17th, 2009.
I Miss You Mom!
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
On May 11th I get this phone call from my father saying he needed me to come home, he was taking my Mom into the hospital. I immediately called Hun and he was able to bring me home to the hospital. We arrived around 6pm. At that point my Mom was pretty much out of it. Im going to skip alot of details because this is something I really dont want to relive. Tuesday I was able to talk with her and actually have a real conversation, which was nice, she said she loves me. Wednesday was not very good and Thursday wasnt any better. Wednesday Hun had to go back home because his pass from the red cross was about to expire, so he left. Thursday the doctor told us there was nothing he could do for my Mom, so we had a specialist come in and we transfered Mom to syracuse. The red cross was contacted yet again and Hun was able to come home on EML. Thursday she was transfered and another specialist took a look at her and also said there was nothing that could be done for her. She spoke to me again Thursday night, with family around helping getting her comfortable, and getting her show on the tv around 710pm she said to me "I want to go to bed" I told her she was in bed, then asked if she was tired, and she said yes and she wanted us to leave. So I told everyone lets go and told her I love her and she responded with "I love you too," That was the last time she said I love you to me. We got a call that she wasnt breathing to well so we had put her on life support hoping something would improve, now my Mom specifially told us in the past that if she had to be put on lifesupport and nothing could be done to take her off of it because she does not want to be a vegetable for the rest of her life. Saturday we had to make the decision to take her off of the life support with the knowing that she would not come out of it. From then on out it was a waiting game. My Mom held on all the way until Sunday at 1450. Thats when she let go.
Since then my life has been a mess. Ive been at my parents house since and will be for a few more days. Everytime I sit in the living room at look at my Moms chair I keep thinking shes going to be sitting there watching tv with me. I miss her so very much! She was my best friend. Last tuesday was her calling hours and I was very surprised by how many people came to say their goodbyes to her. Wednesday was her service, it was beautiful.
Hun went home lastnight so its just been me and my father. We both have our days and today seems like one of those that is just impossible to have. I cannot believe that Mom is gone, it seems like a nightmare, like I need to be pinched.
I cant properly greive it seems because of the baby, I dont want to hurt the baby and I know Mom wouldnt want that either. So when the time comes around Ill cry but not alot. When Mom passed the stress was unbareable at the hospital but I had to keep telling myself that I had to protect the baby. And thats what Ive been doing ever since.
Im ok, I have to be. But my Mom will never ever leave my heart, as long as it beats my Mom will be in my heart! And the memory of her will never be lost.
I Love You Mom, And I Miss You. Rest In Peace
Sheena
XoXo
This blog is dedicated to my Mother, Vickie, who passed away May 17th, 2009.
I Miss You Mom!
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
On May 11th I get this phone call from my father saying he needed me to come home, he was taking my Mom into the hospital. I immediately called Hun and he was able to bring me home to the hospital. We arrived around 6pm. At that point my Mom was pretty much out of it. Im going to skip alot of details because this is something I really dont want to relive. Tuesday I was able to talk with her and actually have a real conversation, which was nice, she said she loves me. Wednesday was not very good and Thursday wasnt any better. Wednesday Hun had to go back home because his pass from the red cross was about to expire, so he left. Thursday the doctor told us there was nothing he could do for my Mom, so we had a specialist come in and we transfered Mom to syracuse. The red cross was contacted yet again and Hun was able to come home on EML. Thursday she was transfered and another specialist took a look at her and also said there was nothing that could be done for her. She spoke to me again Thursday night, with family around helping getting her comfortable, and getting her show on the tv around 710pm she said to me "I want to go to bed" I told her she was in bed, then asked if she was tired, and she said yes and she wanted us to leave. So I told everyone lets go and told her I love her and she responded with "I love you too," That was the last time she said I love you to me. We got a call that she wasnt breathing to well so we had put her on life support hoping something would improve, now my Mom specifially told us in the past that if she had to be put on lifesupport and nothing could be done to take her off of it because she does not want to be a vegetable for the rest of her life. Saturday we had to make the decision to take her off of the life support with the knowing that she would not come out of it. From then on out it was a waiting game. My Mom held on all the way until Sunday at 1450. Thats when she let go.
Since then my life has been a mess. Ive been at my parents house since and will be for a few more days. Everytime I sit in the living room at look at my Moms chair I keep thinking shes going to be sitting there watching tv with me. I miss her so very much! She was my best friend. Last tuesday was her calling hours and I was very surprised by how many people came to say their goodbyes to her. Wednesday was her service, it was beautiful.
Hun went home lastnight so its just been me and my father. We both have our days and today seems like one of those that is just impossible to have. I cannot believe that Mom is gone, it seems like a nightmare, like I need to be pinched.
I cant properly greive it seems because of the baby, I dont want to hurt the baby and I know Mom wouldnt want that either. So when the time comes around Ill cry but not alot. When Mom passed the stress was unbareable at the hospital but I had to keep telling myself that I had to protect the baby. And thats what Ive been doing ever since.
Im ok, I have to be. But my Mom will never ever leave my heart, as long as it beats my Mom will be in my heart! And the memory of her will never be lost.
I Love You Mom, And I Miss You. Rest In Peace
Sheena
XoXo
Some long awaited updates
Well Its been well over a month since I posted and theres been lots of reasons why, which Ill explain along the way. I went to the doctors April 22nd for my first ultrasound. There I found out im due November 20th. As of today Im 14 1/2 weeks along, 15 on friday. I cant believe how things have progressed. Throught my first trimester I had no morning sickness and really no issues, other then the first time pregnant "things". For example, whats this feeling in my tummy, it hurts....o wait.....I think its just gas. lol. Theres alot of things you feel when your pregnant that you normally dont notice otherwise. But anywho, the baby is healthy. We heard the heartbeat, which made me cry! Hun was excited. I have pictures but not on this computer, they are back in Drum, Im home at my parents again. When I get home I will post some pictures of the ultrasound and maybe of the baby belly :).
Huns been training alot! So its been up and down with the times I get to spend with him. Which I expected because of the upcoming deployment (I mean D word). Hes so far due to leave shortly after the baby comes, to a destination that is unknown as of right now.
Zoey is still the same pain in the butt as usual. But shes a cutie pie. We got her first hair cut the other day, she was something else, i guess she hated it because the groomer had some issues getting her to stay still....I have issues with keeping her still....good luck with that lol.
Theres some more updates but I want to save that for its own special blog....
Love Yall
XoXo
Huns been training alot! So its been up and down with the times I get to spend with him. Which I expected because of the upcoming deployment (I mean D word). Hes so far due to leave shortly after the baby comes, to a destination that is unknown as of right now.
Zoey is still the same pain in the butt as usual. But shes a cutie pie. We got her first hair cut the other day, she was something else, i guess she hated it because the groomer had some issues getting her to stay still....I have issues with keeping her still....good luck with that lol.
Theres some more updates but I want to save that for its own special blog....
Love Yall
XoXo
Sunday, April 12, 2009
Here we go...
Finally I can tell yall whats been going on. I found out a week ago that Im expecting. Me and Hun are so excited. The doctors are saying that Im about 10 weeks along but Ill know for sure on the 22nd when I go for my ultrasound. At first I was afraid, scared, every emotion in the world, and now Im just really happy and excited. I finally told my parents yesterday in person and it was just like I knew it would be. Dad was all smiles and really happy and Mom was worried, like I thought shed be. But she came around after a few and I think shes excited for us.
Im home right now visiting my family for Easter. My Nanies here, my sister, Uncle George and Aunt Maureen are all here for Easter. Augie even stopped by yesterday to see us, we havent seen Augie since Christmas time I think.
We just recently moved again but this time were on Fort Drum, I think I said that in a previous blog. Still have no pictures to put up.....sorry. I havent been feeling too good and I havent been able to unpack anything since my news about having a baby.
Huns been training alot so Ive been home with Zoey just trying to take care of things the best I can with the energy I do have.
Its such a nice day, Im definitely going to enjoy this day, there arent very many like it anymore with all the snow and stuff.
I hope yall have a nice Easter :).
Talk to yall later
Im home right now visiting my family for Easter. My Nanies here, my sister, Uncle George and Aunt Maureen are all here for Easter. Augie even stopped by yesterday to see us, we havent seen Augie since Christmas time I think.
We just recently moved again but this time were on Fort Drum, I think I said that in a previous blog. Still have no pictures to put up.....sorry. I havent been feeling too good and I havent been able to unpack anything since my news about having a baby.
Huns been training alot so Ive been home with Zoey just trying to take care of things the best I can with the energy I do have.
Its such a nice day, Im definitely going to enjoy this day, there arent very many like it anymore with all the snow and stuff.
I hope yall have a nice Easter :).
Talk to yall later
Sunday, March 29, 2009
New House
So we are finally moved in and out of our old place. The only thing left to do is unpack........which needs to get done soon if I want to keep my sanity :). It really is a nice place, my parents were extremely excited for us. They came up to give us a hand with the move. Its always so much less stressful with my mom and dad there. Tyrone was such a big help too, he helped load all the big stuff into the uhaul. And Bailey was an even bigger help, she helped me stand there and look pretty, seeing that the last move both of us had were without our soldiers bc they were deployed :P.
I do have to say, its odd being here on post so close to everything, including life. lol. My brain is mush right now from everything thats happened in the last week or two.
Before I end this post.......
Bailey, Tyrone, Kaleb, Gabe and little Ms Shiloh......Im going to miss you guys tons. If I had to move all over again and had to choose any neighbors Id ask for you guys. Life was nicer with neighbors that understand your stuggle and the Army life. Expessually neighbors that went through a deployment the very same time I did. I really hope we stay close and we see eachother often. Kaleb- behave for your Mom ok :). Gabe- you will always be CUTE to me! Shiloh- please please please dont grow up too fast, I dont want to miss a beat. TYRONE- dont be doing all that you know whats to your wifey ok.............you know what im talken about, we had a conversation about it as we were loading the truck. and Bailey...dont forget me......if you need anything, even just a friendly voice call me, day or night! I dont want to lose contact with you.
Ok I need to rest for a bit im exhausted, I promise Ill post pics of the new place as soon as I get it neat enough.
Love yall!
I do have to say, its odd being here on post so close to everything, including life. lol. My brain is mush right now from everything thats happened in the last week or two.
Before I end this post.......
Bailey, Tyrone, Kaleb, Gabe and little Ms Shiloh......Im going to miss you guys tons. If I had to move all over again and had to choose any neighbors Id ask for you guys. Life was nicer with neighbors that understand your stuggle and the Army life. Expessually neighbors that went through a deployment the very same time I did. I really hope we stay close and we see eachother often. Kaleb- behave for your Mom ok :). Gabe- you will always be CUTE to me! Shiloh- please please please dont grow up too fast, I dont want to miss a beat. TYRONE- dont be doing all that you know whats to your wifey ok.............you know what im talken about, we had a conversation about it as we were loading the truck. and Bailey...dont forget me......if you need anything, even just a friendly voice call me, day or night! I dont want to lose contact with you.
Ok I need to rest for a bit im exhausted, I promise Ill post pics of the new place as soon as I get it neat enough.
Love yall!
Friday, March 27, 2009
Heres What Yall Been Waiting For
Today is the last day we are going to be in this house. We have gone through alot of trouble to get new tenants because we werent allowed to break our lease. We got offered on post housing and we all know how much easier that is going to make life for Hun and me. Although Im sick of packing for the rest of my life I know theres going to be many other times Im going to have to do this. Ive been a packing fiend for the past few days and if I never see another box again Id be happy :P. Theres only odds and ends to pick up and pack now. Oh and the glorious kitchen which should be a blast......kidding. My parents are coming to help us move everything...well Dad is, me and Mom are going to do what we do best and look pretty as the men move everything :P.
Zoeys all confused...shes barking at the boxes and running around like something majors happening, almost like Im leaving her behind, oh please. :) Its a funny sight, maybe Ill have to try to catch it on camera and post it so yall can see my daily entertainment as of lately. Huns been working working working so Ive been pretty much doing this solo....again. Oh the joys of being an Army Wife.
I do have to say Im going to be miss our neighbors, they are the best! I dont know what I would have done on most days without Bailey to talk to. Im going to just be plain lost now for a while. Hopefully well see eachother often.
Tomorrows the big day, packing up the uhaul and saying goodbye, again. Didnt I just do this 5+months ago????
Well I should get back to packing. Ill be sure to update yall again as to how everythings going with unpacking and such being that Hun will be in the field all next week, perfect timing.
At lease Ill get to get things done my way without the arguments lol.
Talk to yall later, wish us luck
Love Yall!
Zoeys all confused...shes barking at the boxes and running around like something majors happening, almost like Im leaving her behind, oh please. :) Its a funny sight, maybe Ill have to try to catch it on camera and post it so yall can see my daily entertainment as of lately. Huns been working working working so Ive been pretty much doing this solo....again. Oh the joys of being an Army Wife.
I do have to say Im going to be miss our neighbors, they are the best! I dont know what I would have done on most days without Bailey to talk to. Im going to just be plain lost now for a while. Hopefully well see eachother often.
Tomorrows the big day, packing up the uhaul and saying goodbye, again. Didnt I just do this 5+months ago????
Well I should get back to packing. Ill be sure to update yall again as to how everythings going with unpacking and such being that Hun will be in the field all next week, perfect timing.
At lease Ill get to get things done my way without the arguments lol.
Talk to yall later, wish us luck
Love Yall!
Monday, March 16, 2009
Sorry.....
Hey yall,
Sorry its been so long since I posted anything on here. Its been hectic around here lately. With "doctors" appointments and other stuff going on it hardly makes time for blogspot. What I mean by doctors, most of you probably already know what Im talking about so I wont go on about it any more. lol. Let me say this tho....UGH! lol. The guys had a 4 day this weekend, and I say HAD because Hun goes back on tuesday and its now Monday. We were on post all Friday, Saterday got away from us, so did Sunday and Today we are going to be on post again probably all day talking to this person and that....Thats another thing most of you probably know about already but I will post about it in a future blog...its a hush hush so SHHH lol. So Zoeys getting to be a big girl.....she knows her schedule by heart, finally! She knows that when I get up its time to go out and when I eat she eats and so on. We bought her a pig ear chew the other day and gosh does she love it, I have to take it away from her often because if I dont her little tummy will be hurten.
We did our taxes. And we did darn well for Hun being deployed for 10 months of last year (and 4 + the year before). We were going to try to plan for our honeymoon, finally! We were thinking somewhere along the lines of a cruise, we will have to see tho when we find out the leave schedule.
O Matt and Sara had their baby, a beautiful healthy baby boy! Grats you two!
I kno of a certain someone whose expecting but im going to respect her and her husbands privacy and not say until Im told its ok. But GRATS GUYS!!!! :)
Im so happy for Mrs Bailey, she finally gets to get herself into some nice Georgia weather for a few days, itll be a nice little break from this so called weather us new yorkers are used to. Enjoy yourself missy, and bring me back some sun would ya ?! lol
Moms getting better, slowly but surely. She is definitly a very strong woman, Ive always looked up to her for that reason. Love you Mom, hope your feeling better. We talk everyday about everything under the sun, randomness comes to mind when were on the phone. TEACH ME YOUR SAUCE RECIPE MOM!!!!
O Zoey was supposed to go for her first haircut but they were booked :(, so now we have to wait a few days before we can get her in.
Im trying to quit smoking, for my sake and my families (husband and parents included). I know ill feel so much better when I do. (Mom you should join me).
O yah thats what I forgot, Hun got transfered over to a line company last monday, not because he did anything wrong so dont think it. :) The FRG seems very nice. Me and Kaye were the new wives that meeting, it was alittle awkward at first but the FRG leader is nice and so are the women I met. Everyone really is nice, CoC, wives...everyone. Its refreshing, maybe some new friends will be made along the way. Who knows.
But thats all that I can think of right now. Its late and Im sleepy. Ill talk to yall later. and when me and Hun get things ironed out more Ill let yall in on whats going on :) But until then keep in touch.
Love Yall!
Sorry its been so long since I posted anything on here. Its been hectic around here lately. With "doctors" appointments and other stuff going on it hardly makes time for blogspot. What I mean by doctors, most of you probably already know what Im talking about so I wont go on about it any more. lol. Let me say this tho....UGH! lol. The guys had a 4 day this weekend, and I say HAD because Hun goes back on tuesday and its now Monday. We were on post all Friday, Saterday got away from us, so did Sunday and Today we are going to be on post again probably all day talking to this person and that....Thats another thing most of you probably know about already but I will post about it in a future blog...its a hush hush so SHHH lol. So Zoeys getting to be a big girl.....she knows her schedule by heart, finally! She knows that when I get up its time to go out and when I eat she eats and so on. We bought her a pig ear chew the other day and gosh does she love it, I have to take it away from her often because if I dont her little tummy will be hurten.
We did our taxes. And we did darn well for Hun being deployed for 10 months of last year (and 4 + the year before). We were going to try to plan for our honeymoon, finally! We were thinking somewhere along the lines of a cruise, we will have to see tho when we find out the leave schedule.
O Matt and Sara had their baby, a beautiful healthy baby boy! Grats you two!
I kno of a certain someone whose expecting but im going to respect her and her husbands privacy and not say until Im told its ok. But GRATS GUYS!!!! :)
Im so happy for Mrs Bailey, she finally gets to get herself into some nice Georgia weather for a few days, itll be a nice little break from this so called weather us new yorkers are used to. Enjoy yourself missy, and bring me back some sun would ya ?! lol
Moms getting better, slowly but surely. She is definitly a very strong woman, Ive always looked up to her for that reason. Love you Mom, hope your feeling better. We talk everyday about everything under the sun, randomness comes to mind when were on the phone. TEACH ME YOUR SAUCE RECIPE MOM!!!!
O Zoey was supposed to go for her first haircut but they were booked :(, so now we have to wait a few days before we can get her in.
Im trying to quit smoking, for my sake and my families (husband and parents included). I know ill feel so much better when I do. (Mom you should join me).
O yah thats what I forgot, Hun got transfered over to a line company last monday, not because he did anything wrong so dont think it. :) The FRG seems very nice. Me and Kaye were the new wives that meeting, it was alittle awkward at first but the FRG leader is nice and so are the women I met. Everyone really is nice, CoC, wives...everyone. Its refreshing, maybe some new friends will be made along the way. Who knows.
But thats all that I can think of right now. Its late and Im sleepy. Ill talk to yall later. and when me and Hun get things ironed out more Ill let yall in on whats going on :) But until then keep in touch.
Love Yall!
Monday, February 23, 2009
2-22 Day
So last friday was the infamous 2-22 day, not on the regular 2-22 date but close enough. It was a long day filled with basketball tournys, relays, kid events and hot dog eating contests. Followed by a speach by the new BC of 2-22. My husband didnt participate in any events but there were plenty of guys from HHC who did. Below is a pic of the HHC table for the hot dog eating contest.
HHC lost by a few hot dogs. :( . It was definitly a long day for this wife who sits at home. Early wake up and a day at the gym. Heres a pic of me and my hubby right before everything started. Doesnt he just look excited? lol.

HHC didnt come in first for any of the events, it was C Co who got the winnings that day.
In other news, theres not much going on for this couple, just doctors appointments and a bunch of nothing really.
Zoey is really impressing me lately. Shes been using the potty outside like a pro and shes been sleeping in bed with us the last couple of nights. Yesterday I think we had one indoor accident which is impressive for my 5 month old little pup. Weve considered getting her a friend to play with but were just worried that shes too protective to bring another little one in our home. I guess only trying it is going to tell us how shell be with that.
Its been cold and yucky here as always, I cant wait til its warm enough to sit outside without the fear of losing a limb lol. I miss the sun, I know....Ive grown up with this weather.....Ive just had enough of it as of lately.
As you can see its another early morning for me. I better get in gear so I dont fall asleep where I sit.
Talk to yall later.
Love yall.
Thursday, February 12, 2009
.....Zoey?
Ok, so....i wake up in a bit of a hurry because I thought I was late for going out with Bailey and I run downstairs to get my infamous pepsi in for the morning and as I come downstairs I am certain Zoey has gotten herself into something, like ripped up papers, had an accident on something she wasnt supposed to, anything really. But nope, the house was fine, but usually as Im coming down theres my little puppy coming to say morning, but not this morning. So I look and look, in her bed, on the couch, peek into the kitchen....nothing. Then I call for her and I hear a cry....I look and theres my little rebel, stuck on the window sill, the picture is way better then words so here...look......

My silly puppy, always something new. I have no idea how she managed to get herself stuck but Im sure since she knows how to get back there shell do it again. :)
Hun has a 4 day weekend which we always love. And it couldnt have come at a better time...Valentines Day, our first at that(marrried).
Yesterday was fun, Bailey and Shiloh took me out to lunch, it was fun, just us girls! Shiloh has the biggest personality, i love her and Bailey dearly. (and of course the rest of the family). Just wanted to say thanks girls for a good day yesterday, I really needed it.
One more thing before I log....
HAPPY BIRTHDAY DADDY!!! I love you!
Alright yall, posting more when the times right, which will be soon...no worries.
Love yall!
Wednesday, February 4, 2009
Newness.....
So here are some updates on whats going on with us!
Me and Hun have decided that Zoey is getting old enough to let her sleep in out downstairs area, not just in her little confined area and shes been doing great! This is her new favorite spot to sleep!
Shes been doing good, only a few accidents which is to be expected from a puppy her size. Shes also starting to pick both of her ears up when she wants something, our babys growing up so fast!

The other night I jumped into the shower and came down to this! The Army threw up all over my living room!!!!
Me and Hun have decided that Zoey is getting old enough to let her sleep in out downstairs area, not just in her little confined area and shes been doing great! This is her new favorite spot to sleep!
The other night I jumped into the shower and came down to this! The Army threw up all over my living room!!!!
YES Im barking at her. This is what happens when my husband is at work most of the day!
WARNING: I might be going slightly nuts :)
Alright yall this is all I can think of right now! Love Yall!
Monday, February 2, 2009
Im Loved!

So Im talking to Bailey right now and she says to check her blog and this is what I see:
"These blogs are exceedingly charming.
These kind bloggers aim to find friends and be friends.
They are not interested in self-aggrandizement.
Our hope is that when the ribbons of these prizes are cut, even more friendships will be propagated.
Please give more attention to these writers.
Deliver this award to eight bloggers who must choose eight more and include this cleverly- written text into the body of their award."
Not only did she get that from another blogger but she awarded me with that also :). Love you Bailey :).
There is so much more for my to post, which Ill get to at a later date....like tomorrow :)
Love Yall!
The only blogger I kno is Bailey with themartinzoo and I absolutely love reading her blog!
Thursday, January 29, 2009
Rebelious Little One
Well this morning I get up and Zoey has decided to be alittle rebel. She completely tore up her puppy training pad.....silly dog. Too bad I didnt take picture for yall to see! It was a giant mess! So now at this point she is in total trouble until she looks at me with those "Sorry" eyes! Shes making all sorts of noise trying to get me to play with her but what she doesnt get is that she is naughty! Naughty girl. But I love her and she knows that. Man o man! Her behavior better improve. :)
Thats it for now. Just thought Id let yall know what kind of Shinanigans shes up to!
Ill post more soon
Thats it for now. Just thought Id let yall know what kind of Shinanigans shes up to!
Ill post more soon
Tuesday, January 27, 2009
Fun as of Lately
Well we have been busy busy people. With Hun leaving for work at 5am and coming home at any given time of the day it leaves no room for plans. Thank god for my neighbor Bailey. We keep eachother company while our husbands are at work. We went to the commisary last thursday which was our big outing :). It was fun just us girl, Bailey, Shiloh and me. (hope i spelled her name right....let me kno :) ) Having such a good and friendly neighbor is the best thing an Army wife can ask for. Seriously. No one can truly understand the benifits of having great neighbors until you are an Army wife. You get some duds of neighbors but we hit the jackpot! :) We have become close friends :). (love you B!)
I had my first dentist appointment since ive been living here and of course theres never any good news. Lots of stuff ahead of me for that...fun fun. Hope yall enjoyed the pics. Theres many more to come :)
Hope all is well with everyone. Love yall!
Sheena and Hun
(Happy Bailey? new post....)
Thursday, January 1, 2009
First Blog
This is our first blog! Set up thanks to our neighbor!(which we love ;D) We recently got married on November 29, 2008 and we couldnt be happier. He just got back from being deployed(i mean D word) about 2 months ago! It doesnt even seem that long. We are on leave right now and just enjoying our time together. Christmas was wonderful. We went to my parents house and visited for a few days before heading to our home to spend some long awaited quality time together. It was a rough 15 months but we pulled through like it was nothing. Last night was New Years Eve and we were just sitting here, and I was bummed because every year I do something with some friends but our neighbors invited us over and we had a good time. Me and Bailey chit chatted which was nice because neither of us get any outside the house time. Its just us and our husbands(and her children). Its nice sometimes to talk to someone who I dont live with. lol. I LOVE MY HUSBAND you all know that, but alittle girl time is nice. But anyways we hope you all enjoyed your holidays and we wish you all a healthy and good new year!
Ill post more later, including pictures!
XoXo
Ill post more later, including pictures!
XoXo
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)
